Children’s Ministry

At Grace, we value and nurture children.
We are also committed to helping them worship God. All children are welcomed in our Worship services where they will find that they are loved, valued, and uplifted. 
The Children’s Ministry program at Grace offers activities outside of our Worship services for children, youth, and their families.

We look forward to seeing you and your child(ren) at some of these enriching, kid-friendly, spiritual opportunities! 

Stay tuned for updates on these through Grace Notes,
our regular email mailings & announcements!

A downloadable Advent coloring booklet & song for the Season of Advent!

2022

Sunday, September 25
Blessing of the backpacks &
Kid-friendly fun after the service.

Sunday, October 9
St. Francis Day
The Blessings of Animals & a Petting zoo in the Courtyard

Sunday, November 13 at 11:30
Grace Institute/Grace Art Camp’s
Art of Recycling Fair!

Sunday, November 20 at 10am
Last Sunday of the Church Year
Winter Food In-Gathering

Saturday, December 17 at 9am – 12noon
Christmas Pageant Practice

Sunday, December 18 at 10am
The Fourth Sunday of Advent
The Christmas Pageant in the Service

Friday, December 24 at 4pm
Christmas Eve Holy Eucharist & Carols  

2023

 Friday evening, January 6 @ 7pm
Epiphany Evensong & Magi, Kings’ Cake,
& Carol Dancing

Tuesday evening, February 21
Shrove Tuesday 
Talent show, Mardi Gras & Fun!

Wednesday, February 22 at 7pm
Ash Wednesday Evening Service

Palm Sunday, April 2 at 10am
Palm Sunday Procession & Waving palm branches & making palm crosses

Easter Sunday, April 9 at 10am
Decorating the Flower Cross with Flowers &
A fun Egg hunt following the 10am service

May 5, 6 & 7
Save the Date!

The All-Parish Retreat will be at Camp Magruder
this year on May 5-7, 2023

Rogation Sunday – May 14 at 10am
The Blessing of the Gardens and Plants

Pentecost Sunday May 28 – 10am
Tongues of Fire Potluck!

 

 

 

Nursery – Infants through Pre-K

The Nursery offers a nurturing and safe environment for children to play and explore during the 10:00 am service. The Nursery is located on the lower level of the Parish House. 

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial